Loading

Abbey D. 8 months ago
4 stars
Everything you need is very close. People are kind and it’s a pretty quiet environment. Rayleys, winco, goodwill, planet fitness, etc. are all within walking distance of the complex

Reply from Kensington

And even more new business are popping up around us! We are very excited to see the neighborhood change, and to be at the center of it all.

Harmony J. 8 months ago
2.5 stars
The apartments are cute and not the worst place I've lived. There is one staff memeber I go to for everything however many other staff members are not very helpful or make you feel like you are in their way. The maintenance has been an issue and we've never really had any maintenance issues fully resolved! We jist give up calling. For the low price though of living here, its not the worst place. My kids enjoy the pools and they are pet friendly.

Reply from Kensington

Harmony, This posting was from a few months ago; but we are always making changes in order to address resident issues faster and more efficiently. Please let me know if there is anything further that we can be doing for you. Sincerely, Corey

Sharilynn R. 8 months ago
2 stars
I am angry about my rent increase! You didn’t have to submit the application to be able to raise the rent; or at least not for so much! I have a hard enough time making ends meet being on a fixed income! This rent increase is coming out of my food budget! And I have ambulance bills to pay for thousands of dollars! I would move if I could but I can’t afford to! And getting things fixed around here sometimes takes forever! I am not happy with you and wouldn’t recommend living here to anyone!

Reply from Kensington

Sharilynn, we are so glad that you were able to stay in the community. Please let us know if there is anything else we can be doing to assist you.

Yar del D. 8 months ago
3 stars
It is silent so and friendly, and I would like to live in it it so nice, inside area is tidy it has life’s facilities for example swimming pool, workout gym, after school program for schools’ students

Reply from Kensington

Thank you for mentioning the after school program! We are so please to be working with The Leaven Group to provide free after school care for 2 hours a day, each weekday. The best part is that the program will also run during the summer! The children seem to have a very enjoyable time; they are all very social with each other during the program, and on the weekends.

Zachary G. 9 months ago
3.5 stars
I’ve only been here a week. Just questioning the security. Noticing a lot of homeless people coming in and out and digging through the trashes and looking in patios.

Reply from Kensington

Zachary G., we really appreciate your review! We have been taking steps to minimize outside persons from being able to access the community. Please let us know if you are seeing a positive (or negative) change. Thank you.

Athena J. 9 months ago
5 stars
I love the upgrades recently done on my apartment. The only thing that would make this an even better apartment is washer and dryers in the units.

Reply from Kensington

We absolutely agree with your sentiments and are working towards that goal! Stay tuned!

Phillip A. 9 months ago
5 stars
Love the gym i just wish that it were open 24 hours. The staff are all very nice and the apartments are beautiful and spacious. I only wish we had more guest parking.

Reply from Kensington

Phillip, thank you for the amazing review. Please let us know if the gym hours are still an issue.

Sarah S. 9 months ago
5 stars
Nothing but positive comments. I love this community and the ladies in the office are so nice and always so helpful. I'm glad to be able to call this place home.

Reply from Kensington

Sarah S., we are so happy to read such a great review about Kensington! Thank you for your time!

Myesha H. 9 months ago
5 stars
So far I'm loving it the neighbor around me have been very nice and helpful with helping me out with directions on were the store are anything I've asked help for

Reply from Kensington

Myesha H., your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us.

Dil R. 9 months ago
5 stars
Everything’s really good we really like this apartment because Neighbors they are quite and one thing I go gym every day but bathroom is locked you guys can’t unlock it’s not a big issue but I am just wandering ant what about hot top it’s work now or no yet I know you guys still working on it anyway thanks guys

Reply from Kensington

This has not been overlooked - we are still working on getting that gym bathroom up and running for all to use!