Loading

Naycora F. 5 years ago
3.5 stars
I have only lived here for a couple of months I like my apartment, so far it's been a nice place to live. It's clean and quiet everything is nice so far.

Reply from Kensington

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experiences with Kensington! As your Leasing, Maintenance & Resident Services team, we appreciate your words of kindness and will continue our dedicated efforts to enhance your living experience at Kensington. Kensington prides itself on providing superior service while maintaining a community that residents, guests, and associates can be proud of. We will pass on your concerns regarding the laundry rooms to our custodian to be sure he is addressing every laundry room on a daily bases. We are happy that you are enjoying your experience with us and look forward to your continued residency! Respectfully, The Team at Kensington .

Bridget K. 5 years ago
3.5 stars
I enjoy living here. Its quite living in the back and management is in top of stuff for the most part. Only issue I have is there's a weird guy with a camera outside his window facing the pool. Showed up after some teenage girls started swimming down there at night. I told management,and they came out but that was a week ago and the camera is still there. I don't want to swim until it's gone.
Kayla C. 5 years ago
5 stars
EXCELLENT! I have been enjoying my experience here at the Kensington since I moved in about a month ago. Me and my love along with our dog are enjoying it and I love the pet conveniences!
Alex M. 5 years ago
5 stars
I love Francine! She is so awesome she always follows up on all my questions and the transition into our new home was a breeze Give her a 10$ dollar raise :p
Justin S. 5 years ago
3 stars
Apartments are pretty spacious, but appliances are very outdated. Office staff are friendly, but dishonest. Stray cats roam wild, dozens of them.
Sheri P. 5 years ago
4.5 stars
Since I moved here in January of 2014, I've had an excellent experience, whether it's been meeting my neighbors or working with management or maintenance. Kensington offers a marvelous lifestyle and I feel so lucky to be here!
Inez F. 5 years ago
4 stars
Great job on the summer BBQ! I do wish the laundry rooms were cleaned on the weekends. The staff is always helpful and friendly. What happened to solar I thought the company was looking into that? The sprinklers need to be fixed they are wasting water watering the sidewalk and causing a hazard for anyone to slip and fall.

Reply from Kensington

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experiences with Kensington! We are glad you enjoyed the BBQ! As your Leasing, Maintenance & Resident Services team, we appreciate your words of kindness and will continue our dedicated efforts to enhance your living experience at Kensington.

Heather K. 5 years ago
4 stars
Overall it's been a nice experience. One good thing to remember is that even though you don't pay pg&e directly, you still pay. Which is why the water, sewer, garbage is so high for a small place. Hot tub isn't hot :-( . Other than that it's quiet, people are friendly, lots of well tamed animals, clean pools.

Reply from Kensington

Thank you also for sharing your thoughts on the Water, Trash and Sewer billing program. Your feelings are understandable and we have had others that felt the same way. What we have found is that as people become responsible for the fees associated with the consumption of resources, the usage is reduced significantly. When it comes to the billing of utility costs, we all want to ensure that energy consumption is measured accurately and fairly. That’s why Kensington is a direct customer of Conservice, a worldwide leader in utility billing for the water, sewer, and trash utilities consumed by all our residents. I would personally like to discuss this process in more detail if you have any question I have not addressed. Please feel free to stop by the office or give me a call at the number below at your convenience.

Carolyn J. 5 years ago
4 stars
I looked at a lot of apartments and for the money, this is the best choice of them all. So far I enjoy living here. I have no complaints. Keep up the good work.

Reply from Kensington

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experiences with Kensington! As your Leasing, Maintenance & Resident Services team, we appreciate your words of kindness and will continue our dedicated efforts to enhance your living experience at Kensington. We are happy that you are enjoying your experience with us and look forward to your continued residency! Respectfully, The Team at Kensington

Aja J. 5 years ago
3.5 stars
Overall good experience but the rent goes up every year and I've had some issues with the ceiling leaking for the first year I lived here. Other than those two things it's a decent place to live (if your neighbors aren't too loud)